Another Interpretation of Seasons

29 Nov

When Aaron Carroll completed the writing exercise in our workshop about seasons, his interpretation had a totally different take.  Here’s what he wrote:

*My season is found in the spring because my vision was fully lost in the winter. …

*My season hides  in the fall when light was turning to darkness.

*My season sounds like the   acceptance of vision loss during the winter.

*My season feels the summer when I can enjoy the warmth of the sun.

*My season’s job is to work through each season to find new ways to adjust and grow.

*My season moves like the spring as I learn new things.

*My season wants to help others adapt to learning how to listen effectively.

*My season tastes like seafood gumbo on New Year’s Day.

*My season smells like Christmas.

*My season says  to stay encouraged.

*My season’s secret is… to continue setting reachable goals.

Leave a Reply

