Present Blilndness

9 Sep

by Andrew Jones

Where will you lead me?
How far will I come along?
What is it you see?
What things will go wrong?
I don’t know.
Not too far I hope.
There must be something I show.
Not so much that we won’t cope.
This is what makes life exciting
not knowing what the hell is going on
and since you are so inviting
we’ll breeze through many dusks and dawns
and sometimes things are out of place
then again, sometimes they’re quite close
and as I gaze into your face
I see a pale light as it gently glows
 
I pray this light will linger
and ask for your patient kindness
as I remember how to work my fingers
and get over my present blindness 
 
One Response to “Present Blilndness”

  1. Mani G. Iyer September 9, 2011 at 10:00 AM #

    Great poem, Andrew.

Leave a Reply

