Orchestra

22 Jun

by Darragh the Poet

Bliss is this to me

Steam setting softness, mystical memories melding

An orchestra glances notes of love

All worrisome infections healed from harmony

This is bliss to me.

Darragh became totally blind after a head trauma in 2004.  He says that a lot of his writing has his visions as a blind person that he sees in people or dreams.   Darragh has a poetry website of his own at www.welcometodarragh.blogspot.com.

2 Responses to “Orchestra”

  1. GD June 22, 2011 at 11:48 AM #

    Most powerful poem I’ve read in awhile. It really leaves the reader with a sense of imagery; something many poets try and fail to do. Well done, very well done. I look forward to reading more.

    -GD
    Visit my writing blog at http://shelleddreams.wordpress.com/

    • darraghthepoet June 22, 2011 at 1:51 PM #

      Thank you very much and I’m glad you’ve enjoyed it. All of my work relates my minds visions as feelings and its quite an experience for me.

Leave a Reply

